Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, see our mental health web guide which can point you to expert advice.

Homeless

(4 Posts)
user1487071689 Tue 14-Feb-17 21:27:11

Hello I am hoping that someone can give me some advice on my situation, I am new to mumsnet this is the first time I have posted a question on here.
This is my situation, I am a single mum who home educates my 15 year old son whom has Aspergers I am my sons carer, we are currently private renting , my landlord wants to sell the property, he has served me a section 21 and I have now received a letter from the bailifs stating that they are coming on the 2nd March at 9.am.
I have been actively searching for another property for the last 11 months, the problem I have been finding is that as soon as you mention you are in receipt of housing benefit then most private landlords do not want to know . I have been in touch with my local council whom have been reluctant to helping me, they have strongly adviced me to look for private accommadation as the homeless approach is something they do not recommend with my son having Aspergers.