Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, see our mental health web guide which can point you to expert advice.

Im a fucking mess

(6 Posts)
Bellatrixurstrange Thu 31-Mar-16 12:35:11

I am on antidepressants but low dose and I feel shit. I can't work coz I'm so ill. I never tel the doctor the truth becuz I don't think he cares or believes me. I used to be a really successful marketing manager with a strong team under me and now I'm nothing. I worry all the time thinking something disastrous is going to happen. I have no friends becuz I've isolated myself from them - after awhile everyone stops calling anyway . I'm trying to pull myself together and do more around the house with a Bullet Journal and pacing myself but I just feel like a shadow. I love my DS's lots and try and keep up the facade for them but inside I'm so fucking tired and miserable and I hate myself. I'm my own worst enemy and beat myself up all the time. I keep thinking a routine will beat the depression eventually but I don't think it will. Just asking for a handhold I guess.

Bellatrixurstrange Thu 31-Mar-16 14:37:29

bump

Marchate Thu 31-Mar-16 17:54:11

Can you see another doc?

Do you have a partner, or family nearby? Could you contact some 'lapsed' friends & ask them to go for a coffee?

Please take care

Bellatrixurstrange Thu 31-Mar-16 19:35:43

I think I need to see another doc and be very blunt about how I feel but I can't do that with the boys off on school holidays. I'm so ashamed I don't want the children to know how I feel. Bad day maybe I dunno I don't even want to see anyone I'm so down

Wolfiefan Thu 31-Mar-16 19:38:25

Why should you feel ashamed? You are ill. That is NOTHING to be ashamed of.
Seeing another GP sounds good. I used to make a list of what I wanted to say in case words failed me when I went in.
Have they suggested upping the meds or any CBT?

Bellatrixurstrange Fri 01-Apr-16 12:29:16