Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, see our mental health web guide which can point you to expert advice.

Pray with me

(15 Posts)

MNHQ have commented on this thread.

miserablesod Sun 17-Jan-16 17:02:13

That i won't wake up tomorrow

I've tried. Its not happening. The best place for me is to be buried with my child.

I'm not a good parent. In fact i am not good at anything. There is nothing left here for me. I don't feel sad anymore. I feel relief. Relief that there is a solution to feeling this way. I don't have to live this way.

I wish it was easy to opt out of life. Why force people to stay alive when their own mental health is killing them. Put me out of my misery please

Imnotaslimjim Sun 17-Jan-16 17:07:59

MS, you won't always feel like this I promise

There are plenty of lovely people here that can help, and can point you in the direction of proper help and I'm sure they'll be here soon

BeccaMumsnet (MNHQ) Sun 17-Jan-16 17:09:56

Hi miserablesod, we are really sorry to hear you are feeling this way flowers

We hope you don't mind, but when these threads are flagged up to us we usually add a link to our Mental Health resources - here. You can also go to the Samaritans' website here, or email them on jo@samaritans.org. Support from other Mumsnetters is great and we really hope you will be able to take some comfort from your fellow posters, but as other MNers will tell you, it's really a good idea to seek RL help and support as well.

We also like to remind everyone that, although we're awed daily by the astonishing support our members give each other through life's trickier twists and turns, we'd always caution anyone never to give more of themselves to another poster, emotionally or financially, than they can afford to spare.

We are going to move this thread to the Mental Health section shortly.

Doublebubblebubble Sun 17-Jan-16 17:10:53