Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you have any medical concerns we suggest you consult your GP.

can I have some advice please?

(10 Posts)
mrsnec Tue 03-Nov-15 07:18:55

I'm 37 years old.

I am pregnant with 2nd dc but it's my 4th pregnancy. I am absolutely certain this is the last time I ever want to be pregnant. I'm not very good at it and it makes me feel rubbish. I don't want any more children after this one.

When I first met dh I tried every pill going. I reacted badly to all of them except micryogynon but I got pregnant on that when I was very young. Had a termination then and never want to go through that again.

Have friends on depo but they have to watch their weight meticulously. My non pregnant weight is about bmi 27 I worked hard even to get that low I would struggle to maintain less.

I don't like the idea of mirena.I'm not a massive fan of the doctors here. I don't want regular appointments or any faffing about in there and I don't like the idea of anything that stops my periods.

Dh has said categorically no surgery for either of us. I think I will probably need another cs and was wondering if I should ask to be sterilised at the same time but I had complications last time (massive bleed) and think it might be safer to not be opened up longer than I need to be.

So once dc2 is here are condoms our only option. I am worried they are not reliable enough, we've never used them together. Our relationship hasn't been brilliant and we both want to get it back on track but now I'm worried my fear of getting pregnant again will put me off.

I see threads on here all the time of people unexpectedly finding themselves pg with no 3 and absolutely devastated by it I just really don't want that to be me.

Are there any other options I hadn't thought of?

ObsidianBlackbirdMcNight Tue 03-Nov-15 07:21:44

Dh has said no surgery for either of you? Excuse me? Why does he get to forbid you from surgery?