Talk

Advanced search

Custom settings - can unfriended people still see

(3 Posts)
20thCenturyTortoise Mon 29-Feb-16 13:13:17

If I post something where the custom settings are set so that the post is visible to a named set of people (not on a list), then unfriend a whole lot of them, can they still see the post?

I'm happy for them too see it - am thinking of slimming down use of fb just to friends far and wide rather than those locally and thought I'd post to explain.

CrotchetQuaverMinim Mon 29-Feb-16 13:23:48

no, once you unfriend them, they won't be able to see it, as far as I know. If you want them to see it, you'd have to change it to public. And even then, they'd only see if after you unfriended them if they specifically came to your page (e.g., to see why they hadn't heard from you for a while).

TwoLeftSocks Mon 29-Feb-16 13:45:56

That's what I wondered. Not really up for setting things as public. Will think about what to do. Thanks.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now