Talk

Advanced search

Is your Facebook account deleted if you don't use it for a while?

(5 Posts)
CarlaJones Sat 08-Aug-15 11:40:09

I want to have a break from using it, but want to keep the account. Will it be deleted by Facebook if I don't use it for a bit? Thanks

ASorcererIsAWizardSquared Sat 08-Aug-15 11:44:57

nope

Dreamiesrcatopium Sat 08-Aug-15 11:48:26

Nope, you're fine. My husband hasn't used his since 2010 when he got locked out as his sister had been using it(long story) His profile is still there. Each year on his birthday ehen people post greetings I have to do a little message explaining he is not on thete anymore! We've been married 4 years but his profile still says "engaged"!! So in shirt, No. They don't delete them but I wish they would!!

CarlaJones Sat 08-Aug-15 12:12:30

Thanks! Not sure where I got the idea it was deleted after a while.

19lottie82 Tue 27-Oct-15 16:16:58

You can deactivate your account which in essence "shuts it down" so no one can see it, but just log back in to "reactivate it"

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, watch threads, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now »

Already registered? Log in with: