I've just received a message from someone I know if rl, but isn't a fb friend, saying that she can see all my timeline and messages. Checked and my privacy is set to Friends. Checked her account (that is also set to friends) and I can see all of hers too. I've checked another acount that I think previously I couldn't see and that too I can see all of.
Obviously I've contacted fb and asked them to sort this but a couple of questions.
1. Is there anything obvious I might have missed on privacy? It definitely says friends only in the setting section. There isn't anywhere else I need to set to friends only is there? 2. I think we might both be in a closed group, could that have effected the settings? 3. Could anyone check and see if that's true of other accounts please.