Talk

Advanced search

Running thread number 14

(921 Posts)
emummy Mon 25-Mar-19 07:26:24

This is a thread to talk about all things running and support each other through the highs and lows. All are welcome, from absolute beginners to experts!
We keep a running total of everyone's miles for the month, so feel free to add yours on. Current total for March is:

emummy Sat 19-Oct-19 11:17:53

Fantastic spudlet, well done!

Spudlet Sat 19-Oct-19 10:58:58

I did it and I ran all the way - that’s the furthest I’ve run since I did a 10k in 2012! Did it in 34 mins. Feeling quite pleased with myself right now grinblush

PaddingtonPaddington Fri 18-Oct-19 18:28:06

@Spudlet good luck for the parkrun.

Managed to leave work at 4pm and get a longer run in. Was sunny for the first 5 miles then strong wind and driving rain for the last 5!

Spudlet Fri 18-Oct-19 14:18:42

emummy Wish it was, that sounds lovely! I’m about as far away from that as you can be though grin

Ok, I’m going to do it! DH says he might come too and we can get a coffee on the way home 👍 Somewhat heroic of him as that means amusing DS while I huff and puff around! Hope I don’t get lost 😳🤣

emummy Fri 18-Oct-19 13:08:19

I agree, parkrun invites you to 'walk, jog or run' and the tail walker is always there so no one is last. Go for it, have fun, and if your parkrun is one in the northeast of Scotland with a castle then come & say hello, I am barcode scanning!

WaitingforToto Fri 18-Oct-19 11:41:13

Hey @Spudlet, well done for your progress! You absolutely should go for the Parkrun tomorrow - it's a great start to a Saturday morning and you will not regret it! You definitely won't look like a twat either, all levels of experience are welcome which is why it's such a great event. Walk/run combos are totally accepted and cheered on 😀 good luck, let us know how you get on

Spudlet Fri 18-Oct-19 11:14:21