Talk

Advanced search

Running thread number 14

(288 Posts)
emummy Mon 25-Mar-19 07:26:24

This is a thread to talk about all things running and support each other through the highs and lows. All are welcome, from absolute beginners to experts!
We keep a running total of everyone's miles for the month, so feel free to add yours on. Current total for March is:

emummy Mon 25-Mar-19 07:28:09

The old thread is finally full, so started a new one. Not that I will have much to add this week, am planning a rest week to let my sore heel recover.

thenewaveragebear1983 Mon 25-Mar-19 09:19:48

Thanks for the new thread emummy

IRun4Me Mon 25-Mar-19 13:09:23

Thanks emummy And I hope the heel recovers soon. How are you feeling today apart from that?
I’ll hopefully be out this week. Cycled to work and legs aren’t feeling too bad this morning. I think the walking around London after the half, to catch the train, helped with a warm down. But the test of time will tell grin

Daisydoesnt Mon 25-Mar-19 13:26:18

Just calling in to say a massive well done to IRun and emummuy for your HMs this weekend!!!

FATEdestiny Mon 25-Mar-19 14:00:16

Congrats on your PB at the weekend mummy!

emummy Mon 25-Mar-19 14:51:06

Thanks FATE and * Daisy*!
Irun I feel fine, apart from a horrible sore throat. The heel has been sore on & off for a few weeks so this seems like a good chance to rest it. Otherwise I would be out running this week.

Kedgeree Mon 25-Mar-19 20:12:51

Congrats to all this weekend's star runners. Well done on the PBs!
14k tonight in 1:23:14, nice conditions, enjoyed it.

IRun4Me Thu 28-Mar-19 20:07:41

First run since the weekend. Legs felt heavy but once got going felt fine.

Daisydoesnt Thu 28-Mar-19 20:11:06

Well done IRun