Talk

Advanced search

New year, new exercise goals. AKA New-year-athon 2019

(86 Posts)
OublietteBravo Tue 01-Jan-19 18:04:41

Happy New Year! I’m starting a nice shiny new thread to keep track of my 2019 exercise goals. Please feel free to join me.

My goals are:
1. To do some exercise on at least 250 days during 2019;
2. To do at least 200 hours of exercise.

OublietteBravo Tue 01-Jan-19 18:05:49

I made a start today. Exercise DVD (No More Trouble Zones): 50 min.

(1/259; 00h 50min)

Nearly Tue 01-Jan-19 18:29:08

I’ve started c25k and am planning to do yoga with Adrienne the days I’m not running.

Scrumptelicious Tue 01-Jan-19 23:27:14

Happy New Year!
My goals:
1. I have signed up for my first marathon. Just want to train well and finish it!
2. To join a local athletics club
3. I have signed up to a 100miles in a month for February
4. To do more parkruns - ideally 2 a month

flowerycurtain Wed 02-Jan-19 07:27:43

Hello. Can I join please? My aim is to run 780km in a year - that's 15k pet week.

First run this morning!

OublietteBravo Wed 02-Jan-19 19:21:44

Hello and welcome! It’s nice to have some company.

I focused on abs today, and did both levels of 6 week 6 pack: 1 h 05min.

(2/248; 1h 55min)

OublietteBravo Thu 03-Jan-19 20:00:49

Cardio circuit: Banish Fat, Boost Metabolism (50 min).

(3/247; 2h 45min)

OublietteBravo Fri 04-Jan-19 19:26:20

Back to abs (6W6P L1 & L2): 1h 05min

(4/246; 3h 50min)

LeopardPrintNovella Sat 05-Jan-19 23:50:23

Hi,

My goals for 2019 are:

* Go to the gym 3 times a week which I started at the end of last year but want to continue until it's a habit.
* Improve my 10k time. I ran my first 10k in November in 1h 13 and I'd like to get that under 1 hour in the same race this year. However, I'm a bit of a fairweather runner and have packed my shoes away while it's quite so dark and cold out in the evening.

So far this year I've done two HIIT type classes, Pilates and spin. Tomorrow is my rest day.

OublietteBravo Sun 06-Jan-19 21:23:11

Oh dear, I’ve somehow managed to have 2 rest days this weekend rather than the usual 1. I blame DH - he was away, so I had to do children taxiing at my usual exercise times.

OublietteBravo Mon 07-Jan-19 18:44:57

Back on it today. I did a strength circuit (NMTZ): 50 min

(5/245; 4h 40min)

OublietteBravo Tue 08-Jan-19 19:27:36

Abs (6W6P L1&L2): 1h 05min

(6/244; 5h 45min)

OublietteBravo Wed 09-Jan-19 22:15:02

Cardio (BFBM): 50 min

(7/243; 6h 35min)

OublietteBravo Thu 10-Jan-19 19:24:10

Killer Buns & Thighs (KB&T) L1D2

(8/242; 7h 15min)

OublietteBravo Sat 12-Jan-19 09:20:01

Rest day yesterday, a short abs session today: 6W6P L1 (35min)

(9/241; 7h 50min)

OublietteBravo Mon 14-Jan-19 19:20:33

Rest day yesterday. A longer session this evening. 6W6P L2 & KB&T L1: 1h 10 min

(10/240; 9h 00min)

OublietteBravo Wed 16-Jan-19 20:00:39

Cardio yesterday (BFBM: 50 min).
KB&T L1 this evening (40 min)

(12/238; 10h 30min)

OublietteBravo Thu 17-Jan-19 19:31:28

Strength: NMTZ (50 min)

(13/237; 11h 20min)

OublietteBravo Mon 21-Jan-19 19:20:57

3 rest days (I was away for the weekend). Followed by BFBM and 30DS L1D1 this evening (1h 15min)

(14/236; 12h 35min)

OublietteBravo Tue 22-Jan-19 19:45:25

KB&T L1 and 30DS L1D2: 1h 05min

(15/235; 13h 40min)

OublietteBravo Wed 23-Jan-19 20:44:43

Strength: NMTZ (50 min)

(16/234; 14h 30min)

OublietteBravo Thu 24-Jan-19 19:24:02

30DS L1D3 and 6W6P L1 (1 hour)

(17/233; 15h 30min)

OublietteBravo Fri 25-Jan-19 22:12:02

6W6P L2 & 30DS L1D4 (55 min)

(18/232; 16h 25min)

OublietteBravo Mon 28-Jan-19 19:56:51

30DS L1D5 & 6W6P L1: 1 hour

(19/231; 17h 25min)

OublietteBravo Tue 29-Jan-19 19:36:02

Strength: NMTZ (50 min)

(20/230; 18h 15min)

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, watch threads, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now »

Already registered? Log in with: