Talk

Advanced search

Run Every Day January - MIND

(53 Posts)
DropZoneOne Thu 14-Dec-17 17:42:23

I've signed up to this along with a few work colleagues. Having never made it past week 6 of C25K, January is going to be interesting!

Anyone else taking part?

Sirzy Thu 14-Dec-17 17:43:15

I am going to sign up for it later. Need something to give me a kick up the backside!

runwalkrun Thu 14-Dec-17 17:46:05

I'm no expert, but I don't think you're supposed to run every day.
There should be rest days in between the 'run' days.
I could probably am be wrong? confused

But good luck anyway!

DropZoneOne Thu 14-Dec-17 17:56:28

You don't have to run, the idea is to move every day ... but that wouldn't spell RED 😁 It's raising awareness that daily exercise, in whatever form, is good for mental as well as physical health.

Link here: www.runeverydayjanuary.com

givemushypeasachance Fri 15-Dec-17 10:32:32

I hadn't heard of this but have signed up, it sounds like a good challenge! I go to the gym pretty much every day and have been getting into Parkrun and going for jogs in the evenings a few days a week, so probably do something every day as it is, but it would be nice to make it purposeful during the darkest, coldest time of year when post-Christmas slump might tempt me to stay in on the sofa.

diymania Fri 15-Dec-17 10:35:20

I’ve signed up. Although got an email saying the packs/Tshirt may be a little delayed as they’ve had such a good response! But that doesn’t bother me....it’s great that so many people want to take part!

SocksRock Wed 20-Dec-17 19:34:04

My tshirt came today - no backing out now...

pinkginanyone Wed 20-Dec-17 22:49:59

Just tried to sign up, I don’t think it’s inclusive of Northern Ireland 😢 saying postcode not accepted!!

AuntieStella Fri 22-Dec-17 14:04:16

It says run or walk everyday.

Is there any way to join if you are not on FB?

givemushypeasachance Fri 22-Dec-17 15:39:30

I joined on the Mind RED website not through FB.