Talk

Advanced search

Anyone want to join me in a get a bit fitter support thread for the seriously unfit?

(162 Posts)
amillionyears Sun 02-Sep-12 17:52:50

When I say seriously unfit,I mean I am one of those people who I dont think has ever got the whole way through a warm up routine on a DVD.

So I am not expecting miracles,but would like it if anyone were to join me to help me and perhaps themselves to start getting a little bit fitter,even if it is only for 1 month.

Personally I am in the process of digging out old DVDs/videos,and about to stick one on,and see what I can cannot do.

amillionyears Sun 02-Sep-12 18:24:11

anyone?

I'll join you! I am on my own get fit mission. I have been gymming for about 2 years but nothing serious. Recently I have signed up for a 10k assualt course and I have to get some serious stamina !

My DP (very fit) took me for a 5k run yesterday....it was AWFUL!

Do you have any particulat goals?

whyme2 Sun 02-Sep-12 20:44:11

Dear OP

I am the most unfit person I know at the moment. I was thinking today that I need to get moving a little bit more. so I can go upstairs without the heavy breathing

So my plan is dc's back to school this week and I am going to get my bike out every day (unless raining when I shall dust off my exercise dvds). I am with you as long as you go slow . . .

amillionyears Sun 02-Sep-12 20:57:37

Everyone is welcome!
I am definitely much more like whyme2.Found a really old video,and did actually get through the warmup part......just.
I surprised myself!
I have got a bike,but it may have a puncture.Will have a look at it tomorrow.
whyme2,believe me,my only exercise setting is slow!

dontpetthesweatythings,I personally dont have goals,is it better if I have some? My idea was basically to get someone to do it online with me,to keep me motivated,and help someone else as well,do it all for say 1 month,so hopefully it would then become routine?
Does that sound like a good idea? I am a complete novice at this.