Talk

Advanced search

What is the last book you downloaded and what are you reading today?

(26 Posts)
JiltedJohnsJulie Sun 08-May-11 13:18:47

Just wondered as I've been downloading a few books this weekend in preparation for reading on our holiday <searches for hopeful emoticon>

The last book I downloaded was the Stolen Child and I've just started Corduroy Mansions

So was wondering what other MNers are downloading and reading.

PositiveAttitude Sun 08-May-11 13:36:17

The last book i downloaded was "The Slap" and despite all the wonderful reviews I thought it was absolutely awful!
Now reading "Animal Farm", really lovely reading a book I studied at school as a child and reading it again now. Really not a challenging read, but i am being nostalgic.

Slubberdegullion Sun 08-May-11 14:32:33

Room by Emma Donoghue. Just downloaded it today. Is most intriguing so far.

belindarose Sun 08-May-11 14:34:59

Just finished 'Heartstone' by C.J.Samson and immediately downloaded 'The Red Queen' by Philippa Gregory. In the mood for easy historical fiction this week. I bet DD will wake up from her nap the second I start it.

PositiveAttitude Sun 08-May-11 15:41:22

"Room" is brilliant, Slubber - loved it!

Slubberdegullion Sun 08-May-11 17:58:37

I'm really enjoying it so far PositiveAttitude, if enjoying is the right word.
<hoping like mad for a happy ending>

nannynick Sun 08-May-11 19:36:50

Last downloaded: The Stolen Child
Currently reading: 13 Little Blue Envelopes

NorkilyChallenged Mon 09-May-11 17:07:02

Last downloaded: The Game by Diana Wynne Jones
Currently reading: One of our Thursdays is Missing by Jasper Fforde

electricslide Mon 09-May-11 19:32:18

Just downloaded the Llife of Pi ( free the other day) and am reading Water for Elephants.

BitOfFun Mon 09-May-11 19:41:51

I read SJ Watson's Before I Go To Sleep last week, and just heard an interview with the author on Radio 2- it's their book club book this week. I loved it- thoroughly recommend it.