Talk

Advanced search

Could someone shed some light on this for me please? Sort of benefits question...

(6 Posts)
Kaylo Sun 19-Jul-09 16:05:00

Hi

I'm sorry if this is in the wrong section - I couldn't decide where best to put it.

I work full time as an RTA claims advisor. I miss my children - and would love to stay at home with them so I wouldn't have all the frantic rushing around, up at 5:30 at childminders for half 6...

Could someone please shed some light on what monies I would be entitled to if I gave up work?

I earn 16k and dh earns 22k.

This is probably just a dream as am planning on another baby so need the maternity package but once baby(or babiesshock) are here I would prefer to stay at home and care for them myself.

I'm not lazy, although it may sound like it - I'm stressed out with everything. And another reason for all this is I have 2 children already aged 3 and 4 an due to me working full time I've missed each milestone of theirs. I wasn't around to see their first tooth cut, my mother noticed it, I didn't see their first steps - my mother did, I didn't hear their first word, my mother did! I didn't even get chance to take them for their first haircut - my sister did it (without my say-so!)
If you haven't guessed my sister and mother are my childminders to save on mahoosive fee's.

Please someone share their knowledge with me - how do you SAHM's do it? Is their a secret?
Or are you just better off financially than us?

I'm hoping we can get something sorted as I'm already being treated for stress related depression/anxiety and fear that my job is making its contribution as well.

I'm sorry this is so long but I didn't think there was a short way to put it all.

TIA x

Loosingmymind Sun 19-Jul-09 16:47:35

Hi, not sure if this is much help or not..