Talk

Advanced search

NHS....asking for a Pay rise...help

(7 Posts)
mumtobe1984 Fri 21-Jun-19 15:59:40

Hi All
I currently work as a PA for a director in the NHS, I have been here 12years in the Trust, 3 years in this particular role. I am the 'go to' person, have a lot of responsibility but to be honest I'm having the absolute pee taken out of me here. I like my boss and close colleagues and feel very happy with my team however I am currently on a band 4, top of the pay scale and we have other band 4 staff here who do absolutely nothing and get away with it. I am not the type to be a grass but when I have mentioned it to my director casually, she makes it obvious that she doesn't appreciate what I'm saying.
The staff either pretend they don't know how to do something so I end up having to do it, or they do a task terrible so they don't get asked again, and once again, good ol' me will do it.
As my Director only trusts me to do things correctly I am now bogged down covering lots of people's work and I'm so fed up of it.
my admin manager is fully aware and said she will deal with the other staff ( her hands are very tied) but I know that my director will still be expecting me to carry on covering what I've been given in the past as well as anything new that comes up in the management restructure which is coming next month (my director will have a different team but it doesn't affect my role). My Director had more or less said I wont be getting a pay rise to the next banding as she will make sure my work is 'manageable' i.e just enough so I cant moan for more pay.
I know of course, some will say, get another job however I like where I work, nice team, close to home, good benefits in the NHS but I feel like my director is quite happy for me to do everything but not respect the fact I'm doing other people's jobs that are the same banding as me and thinks I shouldn't moan or get anything out of it (ie monies!).
I am currently filling in my appraisal which she will see.