I can’t nurse anymore

(35 Posts)
JEB0206 Sat 09-Mar-19 18:18:04

I’m a nurse of 25 years. I’m broken, stressed and have no confidence. I’ve had various posts over the years and been in my current one less than a year. I’m frightened of handing my notice in to find a totally new job out of nursing. But I’m equally a mess going to work. I know I can’t do this for much longer, it’s impacting my whole life. I don’t know what to do.

OP’s posts: |
Sonicknuckles Sat 09-Mar-19 18:21:49

You poor thing. I'm sorry you feel that way but thank you for all the work you do for us.

eyeczawikaivov Sat 09-Mar-19 18:25:24

I know nothing about nursing but you have my every sympathy, it must be grueling.

There's a related thread here that has some interesting suggestions.

8FencingWire Sat 09-Mar-19 18:36:03

Hugs. brew

It is bad, isn’t it?
Is going part time for a while an option for you?

Usuallyinthemiddle Sat 09-Mar-19 18:37:38

A friend of mine has started lecturing a nursing degree. She's loving it. And visibly happier!

DownstairsMixUp Sat 09-Mar-19 18:37:39

Is there something else you could do in nursing like practice nursing less stressful? Feel for you, I did two years of adult nursing and gave up. I wouldn't do it, thank you for the work you do x

Babyroobs Sat 09-Mar-19 23:10:13