Talk

Advanced search

Flexible working denied - Grievance Help!

(9 Posts)
myloroc Tue 13-Feb-18 16:50:49

Hi all!

im new and i need help!

Ive just returned to work from mat leave - my employer does not recognise a previous arrangement i had from 2010 to work half day 1 day a week as my child has a special need i must attend an appointment with him - i had been working a 4 and half days for 6 years. and suggest i apply for flex working as most staff are working from home - so in november i applied to work from home 1 day a week.

i got back to work and others were working from home so didn't worry about my application.. however time went on and i hadn't had my meeting about my request.

In december a manager called in to a side room and said he couldn't accommodate me working half day and i could move to another part of the company .... this upset me as its a different job, no job spec and i hadn't heard back from HR yet about the request to work from home 1 day a week!

i tried to raise with him issues i had with my previous arrangement prior to my mat leave - he didn't wish to discuss it.

I heard nothing until i was handed a letter the first week of january refusing my request due to customer demand!

i then appealed with in the first 5 days, and i got no reply to my appeal!
at the end of january i then sent a grievance and i got no reply!
i then applied to ACAS mediation and now my employer wants to meet.

My grievance i have accused them of unfavourable treatment, indirect sex discrimination. They have also lost my personal HR file that had my previous return to work and medical info of my son. Failing to comply with policy and procedures and Breach of contract for not allowing my half day to continue.

Now what do i do or say in the meeting? To be honest i just do not feel that i can return because of breach of trust.

MrsMaisel Tue 13-Feb-18 22:06:52