Talk

Advanced search

Probationary period

(7 Posts)
oldguygirl Mon 22-Feb-16 13:16:48

I have been working for an organisation for just under 6 months . My probation period ends in 2 days. I have handed in my notice with 3 weeks to work and therefore they have cancelled my probation meeting. I did not receive sick pay during my probationary period but what will happen now I am technically not in my probationary period but not had it confirmed in writing due to them cancelling. There have been no issues and no extension. I am still entitled to sick pay

EBearhug Mon 22-Feb-16 13:58:53

Have you had sick leave which you haven't been paid for but think you should have been?

NoodleNuts Mon 22-Feb-16 15:38:27

Are you planning on going sick in the next 3 weeks?

You would still be entitled to SSP during your probationary period, are you talking about Company sick pay? I would say that you are still in the probationary period seeing as it hasn't been confirmed that you have actually competed it to the Company's satisfaction.

mouldycheesefan Mon 22-Feb-16 15:42:20

Why are you planning on being sick?

flowery Mon 22-Feb-16 16:09:48

Does your contract say your probationary period is deemed to have been successfully passed unless you are told otherwise?

LIZS Mon 22-Feb-16 16:21:52

Check your contract, notice during probation may be shorter. I suspect you won't be deemed to have finished probation by resigning now so those terms will continue. Do you expect to be off sick soon ?

oldguygirl Wed 24-Feb-16 15:10:06