Talk

Advanced search

Help me get some perspective......

(4 Posts)
mammasmadhouse Sat 09-Jan-16 15:00:59

I currently work school hours as an administrator, I am the only admin member, so in terms of holidays etc. it is great, but I have no support in terms of development or otherwise, it is pretty much you are here to keep things running, which I do, I keep everything going, despite not knowing some days who else is going to be a round. My main boss is working in another area for 4 years but there are 2 deputies looking after things (well that is the theory) they are not based in the same office and have other roles as their main job, the deputy aspect is an add on if you see what I mean.
My role can be very isolating and I think over all I am bored. There have been a few niggles of late, manly with lack of communication in management, main manager wants/asks for one thing, deputies another, and neither will address or confront things. I quite often get caught up in the middle, which I am finding quite stressful, particularly as one of the deputies isn't happy with things at all. I started the year thinking that I would start looking for another role. Before going back after Xmas I had headaches/palpitations as well as the standard Monday morning dread.
I saw a part time role advertised before Xmas, same employer, that I was interested in, it was 6 hours less a week, which would mean some financial juggling. However, I didn't apply as I couldn't get clarification from the manager in terms of how the hours would be worked. I found out this week the role hasn't been appointed to.