Talk

Advanced search

What's my next move?

(2 Posts)
birdboo Sun 27-Dec-15 14:47:11

I have been working in my current role since since September 2015 but I have been off sinceearly Dec because of surgery. However, I have been "invited" to a review and disaplinary for poor customer service and telling another member of staff that I would report the business to food standards. This came 2 days before my dr had declared me fit to work. Others have had the same treatment, a colleague's was actually written 5 minutes beforehand and was given no chance to defend themselves or find representation. In their words they had to sit and listen and accept the written warning. The isn't a single member of staff that was working here last Christmas period.

The food standards was a misunderstanding that I thought had been addressed. I work in a place that is opening up to doing food. The business isn't registered with the council as a place that serves food and drink. (Milk is classed as a food product and heating milk counts as a change in temperature) It is part of my job to work on that side of this. So I said I would be happy to do the report on behalf of the business. No one to my knowledge has their food hygiene and the business has not informed the council, current law states it must be 28 days before any food product is served. The temperature log book is just a notebook with temperatures written down, no fridges have probes and there is no food probe. I have worked in food etc for the last 10 years so I have a lot of experience. There would no point in tipping off the council because it does not meet the requirements. Regardless of what level you are bad food hygiene always goes against you. Surely if I wished (or DH for that matter) wanted to report the council we would have done. I traced the story back to the resident stirrer who is my boss' relation through marriage. She will do anything to make herself look better. Including shit stirring.