Talk

Advanced search

Has anyone used the Muzzy language videos?

(22 Posts)
stellar Thu 16-Jan-03 18:32:51

I am very tempted to buy the French set for my children (ages 6, 4 and 2) but it is a lot of money to spend if they're not worth it. I would love my children to be able to speak another language (I studied French at school to A level). We are hoping to start holidaying in France from next year and I'm going back to college in September to study French again.

Any opinions please, good or bad

thanks

Stella x

ks Thu 16-Jan-03 18:39:11

Message withdrawn

anais Thu 16-Jan-03 23:28:27

It's just been mentioned on one of my email lists that there's a set of French Muzzy videos on Ebay with a Buy it now for £35.

tomps Tue 22-Apr-03 21:46:26

Stellar - dd is only 18months, but i want to gradually introduce her to french as I speak it and we visit quite often, so we listen to french nursery rhymes in the car - really good CD available from Amazon "50 chansons et comptines de france vol 1". It's quite a 'soft' and fun introduction to the language I think. I've found a website where you can track down the 'paroles' for the popular nursery rhymes & songs - here scroll down for comptines et chansons ; and also www.paroles.net HTH

morocco Wed 23-Apr-03 12:24:50

Fantastic idea to introduce your kids to another language esp if you can take them to a country that speaks it for their holidays. We have Muzzy but in English for kids at school and tbh I don't think it's all that great but then the tefl market has a lot more choice perhaps.
How about trying to get hold of normal programmes for French kids like Sesame Street, the French equivalent of the Tweenies or whatever is all the rage these days - either thro Amazon or even better just video it off the telly if you know someone with satellite or someone who lives in France.
I leanrt all my numbers thro Sesame Street in various countries and I'm 30!

edgarcat Wed 23-Apr-03 12:27:35

Message withdrawn