Talk

Advanced search

Not satisfied with child’s school

(5 Posts)
Anon8989 Fri 09-Feb-18 00:14:16

Hi I’m new to this and not sure if I’m in the right department, anyway let me begin my daughter was diagnosed with ADHD about 18 months ago, she was referred through the school.i will give as much info as I can, she is in primary school and I’ve recently discovered that my daughter has been bullied by a few students in the year above her, calling her names and there was an incident that happened a couple of years ago involving the same students, which I have only just found out the school itself never informed me of this incident, as soon as I found all of this out I was in the principals office the very next morning expressed my concerns (this was 3 weeks ago now) I was called into the school that same afternoon for the outcome of my concerns, I was told that the students involved have been spoken to and that they will not bother her anymore,since then I have found out the same students are still name calling, and laughing at her whenever they pass her, since I had my meeting my child’s behaviour has changed at home and at school, her personality hasn’t changed thankfully she’s still the same crazy bubbly little character but her behaviour has changed anyone with a child with ADHD knows it is hard enough to get them