Advanced search

I have asked this before & I'm obviously really stupid 'cos I just don't get it: BTec levels

(3 Posts)
KatyMac Sun 18-Nov-12 10:57:54

Thanks - that is starting to make sense

creamteas Sun 18-Nov-12 10:25:21

There are different levels of BTEC,

Level 1 = d-g GCSE
Level 2 = a*-c GCSE
Level 3 = A level
Level 4 = Cert HE (1st year of degree)
etc etc

The list is here

KatyMac Sun 18-Nov-12 09:35:55

There seems to be 3 BTec levels
1 equivalent to a GCSE
1 equivilant to one or more A levels
1 which is a higher (further) education eg post 16

Is that right?
Is there an idiots guide?

I feel so daft when people are talking about them & I mis-understand

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now