Talk

Advanced search

Do schools have to supply their SEFs under the Freedom of INformation act?

(20 Posts)
StarlightMcKenzie Wed 14-Sep-11 10:35:06

anyone?

admission Wed 14-Sep-11 19:32:19

I would say no, but I am no expert. The SEF is an internal document to the school.
It should also be said that the SEF is no longer a requirement for Ofsted inspections, so the school does not actually have to have a SEF.

StarlightMcKenzie Wed 14-Sep-11 19:33:14

SIP?

EvilTwins Wed 14-Sep-11 19:34:10

Not as far as I know. Why would you want it anyway?

StarlightMcKenzie Wed 14-Sep-11 19:38:36

I am having a bit of a dispute with the Head. She's being a bit silly and unreasonable and I want to show her her own targets.

Flisspaps Wed 14-Sep-11 19:40:56

SIP is School Improvement Partner (or was in the school I worked in) which was a bod from the council who came in and looked over the work that had been put in place.

EvilTwins Wed 14-Sep-11 19:44:53

SIP is School Improvement Plan in our school, also RAP which is Raising Attainment Plan. Both internal documents.

Starlight - are you a parent with a child at the school?

StarlightMcKenzie Wed 14-Sep-11 19:46:44

Yes. Evil. Although not until Jan.

EvilTwins Wed 14-Sep-11 19:47:27

Primary or secondary?

StarlightMcKenzie Wed 14-Sep-11 19:49:49

Primary, why?

EvilTwins Wed 14-Sep-11 19:53:29

Just because I'm secondary and have more understanding of SEF/SIP/RAP targets in a secondary.

This dispute with the head - do you know that there is evidence in the SEF/SIP to support your point? If so, could you use that knowledge anyway in discussion? Is there anywhere else you could find the evidence you need?

Can you tell us what the dispute is?

StarlightMcKenzie Wed 14-Sep-11 20:11:28

I'm not sure what the SIP stuff has but anything on partnership with parents, attainment levels for SN children and on efficient use of resources will help and I would expect that all to be in there.

spanieleyes Wed 14-Sep-11 20:11:33