Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for users to discuss eBay, not for advertising eBay items. If you are a small business you can advertise here

Arsey buyers - why don't people READ your listing info - I can see why some people just can't be faffed with the hassle of selling on ebay!

(6 Posts)
MadreInglese Fri 16-Oct-09 11:45:37

I listed some items that were leftover from a charity fashion sale, stating that all the money is going to charity, I'm not a professional seller, blah blah, and I would endeavour to post all items within one week of receiving cleared payment (knowing I can't often get to the PO)

They finished on Monday and I have today set aside to post the items as I knew I wouldn't get to the PO before today.

Just had an arsey email from one buyer along the lines of "when will you send this item as I paid promptly for it and I am very disappointed that it has not yet arrived!!!!" (there are four exclamation marks FFS)

Would it be acceptable to reply that I have sent the item today, and that I did state clearly on my listing that I would post within a week? I can see her leaving crappy feedback.

southeastastra Fri 16-Oct-09 11:47:15

yes say that but be as polite as possible (even if it kills you grin) not worth the hassle.

we had an email from someone who won an item on sunday and on monday sent a message asking where it was. he was in brazil too grin

Iklboo Fri 16-Oct-09 11:48:07

Yes I would cut & paste your original listing if possible too

mustrunmore Fri 16-Oct-09 11:50:54

Did you put that in the listing, or just in the postage info bit at the end? Its easier to miss if its only in the instructions at the end, although of course buyers should read everything before they buy!