Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for users to discuss eBay, not for advertising eBay items. If you are a small business you can advertise here

Is this negative feedback fair and what should I do now?

(17 Posts)
HootShoot Tue 02-Apr-13 20:16:53

My first ever post on mumsnet!! Whoop whoop.

I am new to ebay and I've been given negative feedback and I'm not sure what to do about it.

So I listed 9 items for sale - my first ever auctions. The first item was a bit of a test item was posted on one day the other 8 was posted the following day. The first item didn't sell and when I went to relist it I noticed the paypal address was for an old account in my maiden name which hasn't been used for years and is limited so wouldn't accept any payments. I had a new paypal account which I thought I had linked to my ebay account but I obviously hadn't done it right as the wrong account was showing. I discovered this was the case for the other 8 items and the auctions were due to finish in three hours. I phoned ebay who told me it wasnt possible to change the paypal account and I should let the auction finish and then contact my buyers explaining what had happened and giving them the email address for the correct paypal account. When the first auction finished I tried to do this but discovered that I couldn't include an email address in the ebay message as it is against ebay rules! I went on the live chat with the help desk and they told me I should send a message explaining what had happened and asking the buyer to text me so I could text them back my email address.