Advanced search

This topic is for users to discuss eBay, not for advertising eBay items. If you are a small business you can advertise here

a place to name and shame dodgy ebayers

(9 Posts)
Mrsmonnty Mon 19-Dec-11 11:13:23

Hi MNetters Im mostly a reader and only posted once before but I have been having a few ebayers over the last few months that I feel are not being honest and think there should be a place to warn others about them.

I have been selling and buying on ebay for atleast 7 years and its just getting more of a hassle with every year that passes.

people that say not recieved but leave it for the 45 days before they let you know by opening a case (ive started to keep POPs for the long term now)

I really do feel that some (a very small amount, but still it ruins the expierence for others) people are conn merchants who take there goods and then after an amount of time take there money back too.

And they get away with it because Ebay does naff all to support sellers (IMHO) and refunds money to whoever asks for it angry

My latest experience has really made my blood boil.

I make personalised bunting, and obviosly this is made to order and ive never had any complaints only thanks and compliments.

Any way Ive had a particular order and after 3 weeks emailed to say not recieved, I checked the tracker and it only had my posting info (like the postman has not asked for a signiture) but I offer to make another and send asap as its a gift. As soon as its got there i have a case opened to say its rubbish and no good and wants a refund right now.

I think she had the first lot of bunting and its a very dishonest way of getting something for nothing but what the hell can I do.

is it fair to name these people so that other sellers can be aware of what is happening.

sorry its a long post, i actually feel a little better now :/

fergoose Mon 19-Dec-11 11:36:02