Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for users to discuss eBay, not for advertising eBay items. If you are a small business you can advertise here

Help me please! How do I change my preferences to accept overseas buyer??

(13 Posts)
lordsugarslovechild Mon 06-Jun-11 17:26:22

I have a potential customer in Ireland but she can't bid on my item. I've tried to change my settings but it just seems to keep it at No International Postage. What am I doing wrong, does anyone know? I'm new to all this.

TIA

blackeyeddog Wed 08-Jun-11 14:04:04

I'm afraid I have no idea what the answer is to your question.

Meanwhile do you know if I can use ordinary bathroom scales to weigh my items? I generally guess the weight/postage but that is obviously unbusinesslike (as you would clearly know what with your close connection to surallen and all wink).

lordsugarslovechild Wed 08-Jun-11 15:01:07

Actually I did find out the answer eventually (long, involved, boring...). I guess I'm not the business genius dad hoped I would be after all grin.

Thanks for answering, Dog. MN can be so lonely sometimes.

blackeyeddog Wed 08-Jun-11 15:43:13

awww. bet you're brilliant at it, chip off the old block and all that.

But what about the bathroom scale/ weighing thing I asked about? I can't just keep on guessing the weight, misjudging mightily and splashing out on extra postage costs it's ridiculoppus.

blackeyeddog Wed 08-Jun-11 15:43:56

ridiculoppus ?? grin

sixlostmonkeys Wed 08-Jun-11 16:00:08

bathroom scales are no good for a ridiculoppus. The zoo would be best best place to go and borrow their scales.

any other item would be ok with digital bathroom scales or flat kitchen scales.

lordsugarslovechild Wed 08-Jun-11 16:11:44

Dog, your iphone is obviously getting creative with spellings wink.

I do find sometimes that I become a wonderful free service for people who just want virtually unobtainable items for no money at a fraction of the real postal costs hmm.