Talk

Advanced search

Lost, scared and unsure

(3 Posts)
Rubz201 Tue 27-Dec-16 08:00:04

Hi mums , I'm not one for putting my problems out there but have no idea what to do for the best.
Ok so to cut a really long story short I was married at 19 for 13 yrs have 4 amazing children.
3yrs in to my marriage came DV, I lost babies and had some serious injuries. In this time we saw children services twice they were not very helpful and being a ex nurse I felt that they felt like I new where to go if I needed. Plus I didn't speak up.
6yrs ago after a beating I gave birth to my lovely little boy grey he was 10weeks early and I felt so disgusted in my self for not protecting him better I new then that at the very lest my husband would have to leave the home. I found him a flat before I left the hospital but he was still very much involved.
The hardest part was our DV was not ur common case in the 10yrs I hid it so well from my children you see I have p.c.o.s and considered myself very very blessed to have my babies and wanted to give them a picture perfect life (I no) but that was the plan.
Raised by my nan I didn't really have a family and didn't really no my own dad and aside from how he was with me out of the children's sight, he was a loving and dare I say it a very good father and they adored him.
I thought as long as we lived in different house maybe he'd have his space and things would get better they didn't.
So 5 weeks ago I went in to a refuge taking my girls with me and as hard as it be I left my boys as they asked to stay with there dad (11 &6) I new my oldest boy would not of coped with the change as he has Aspergers.
With in 4weks I found my self & myself at the housing with a key worker putting in a homeless application I new nothing of the system as I've always worked and rented private had just got a mortgage and new nothing but about CB & working tax