Talk

Advanced search

Ex going on holiday with our children with his girlfriend and son

(10 Posts)
lubyloo44 Fri 20-May-16 08:57:08

AIBU - Today 00:48 lubyloo44

I'm new to this so wasn't sure about how to ask but here goes. I just wanted to know whether i was being unreasonable and over emotional. About my ex, with whom I still have a close friendship, Inviting his girlfriend of 6 months and son, on holiday with our 3 children and he had specifically said that he had wanted to keep things separate and would not be going on joint holidays and had been telling me of where they were probably going to go for the summer. I feel totally blindsided as he texted me saying he had talked to the children and they were fine so he was going to ask her. Is he right to just tell me - not even ask? Especially when he had said they were taking it slow and he was going to go on holiday on his own with her which i truly was very happy for him. But where the children are concerned I get this totally sick feeling in my stomach and my heart literally hurts!

LyndaNotLinda Fri 20-May-16 09:06:50

I'm afraid that he's perfectly within his rights to go on holiday with her, her son and your kids and he doesn't need to ask your permission.

That doesn't mean you shouldn't feel hurt and sad and emotional about it though, particularly when he's moved the goalposts flowers

InternationalHouseofToast Fri 20-May-16 09:11:34

So long as he's doing this in his time with the kids, he is absolutely within his rights to tell you rather than ask you. If you have good cause to think this is unsafe for your children in some way then you can raise concerns about this but he's been with her for 6 months so it's not like he's introduced the kids after 3 days or something.