Talk

Advanced search

Have you ever co-slept?

(13 Posts)
justjuanmorebeer Sat 20-Aug-16 13:37:13

I'm a student doing some research on co-sleeping and I need some responses from Dads. If you could take 5 minutes I would really appreciate it.

Thank you.

lboro.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/cosleeping-2

justjuanmorebeer Sun 21-Aug-16 12:49:53

I'd still like any responses from Dads, many thanks

WheelofPan Sun 21-Aug-16 13:00:45

Have you checked with MNHQ re doing this survey? I think there are rules about this, otherwise all of MN would be just a survey-fest for every journo/academic on this planet. And others.

WheelofPan Sun 21-Aug-16 13:02:14

and btw, waiting only 24 hours before getting pushy for a response in Dadsnet almost defines being impetuous.

justjuanmorebeer Sun 21-Aug-16 15:36:06

Hi WheelofPan. Yes, I have approval from Mumsnet. I'm sorry if you read my recent message as pushy, that certainly wasn't my intention, I was just bumping the thread.

I have had a really large response rate but I am lacking male responses and to ensure that my sample is representative as possible I am trying to boost the chances of men seeing the link.

I am closing the questionnaire tomorrow, hence the bump. I hope this helps. If you have any questions about the research or approval then on the link my email address is at the top.

WheelofPan Sun 21-Aug-16 16:41:18

sorry there, choice of pushy was wrong! I was sort of wishing to suggest that DN is INCREDIBLY sloooooowww..I should have put a grin after impetuous, ifswim.
Good luck!

MsKite Sun 21-Aug-16 16:48:17

Well Pan I hope that after all that you'll at least have the decency to do the survey wink grin

WheelofPan Sun 21-Aug-16 18:09:14

True MsK. I'll serve my penance.

WheelofPan Sun 21-Aug-16 18:14:29

Done. So at least one response from a Y-er.

Anticyclone Fri 26-Aug-16 07:43:40

Oh... I would have filled this in, but now it's too late! It's glacial pace means I only check Dadsnet once every week or so.