Talk

Advanced search

IS this the only dads net there is just an add on???????

(257 Posts)
happy4eva Thu 04-Aug-11 22:15:26

Is there not a special websites for dads like mumsnet or nannet???????????

BossaDad Tue 19-Sep-17 20:34:21

Hi Squish1,

Just to warn you this but but end of MN doesn't move too fast. This thread was started about 6 years ago !

Squish1 Tue 19-Sep-17 11:17:38

New dad-to-be here coming to say hi, spent last 30 mins reading this thread trying not to laugh in the office :D

BossaDad Sun 17-Sep-17 17:18:48

Should we raise a glass to TiggyD ?

I think he was shown the door. He has made a decent contribution over the years...

Goldenbug Sat 16-Sep-17 18:48:47

I assume ThisDadCan was advertising the site This Dad Can. I think it's kind of a Mumsnet aimed at men.

BaronessBomburst Wed 06-Sep-17 17:54:37

Yooohoooo! Anyone in?

What did the deletions say?
Was anyone on the thread to read them?

BoneyBackJefferson Sun 03-Sep-17 18:07:40

swirls brandy, taps pipe.

DaddyBeer Sun 03-Sep-17 07:41:10

Fucking hell. I'm back off to the pink side. It's a double-edged sword, but at least they talk..

ThisDadCan Thu 31-Aug-17 15:49:04

Message deleted by MNHQ. Here's a link to our Talk Guidelines.

Pandamanda3 Wed 30-Aug-17 03:18:24

User
Speak to college
Speak to child (if poss)
Ask other parent (if poss)
Go back to court for a reassessment, new submissions will need to be shown to cout stating the current situation as you don't believe it to be correct.

user1484123655 Wed 30-Aug-17 02:43:55

Serious advice please. If you paying maintenance but suspect the child isn't going to college how do you confirm this?

SaskiaRembrandtWasFramed Thu 13-Apr-17 07:49:01

No wonder MN costs so much to run! It's you lot using up all their bandwidth with your incessant posting.

Toadinthehole Thu 13-Apr-17 07:00:08

We mustn't all talk at once, sockhermom.

sockhermom98 Fri 31-Mar-17 15:55:54

Message deleted by MNHQ. Here's a link to our Talk Guidelines.

Xexyz Wed 29-Mar-17 14:39:00

In the potato machine?

Toadinthehole Tue 14-Mar-17 09:15:54

I meant Technics 1210s of course.

Just the same- where do you put the potato?

TiggyD Wed 08-Mar-17 19:52:55

Happy international women's day Dadsnet!

TiggyD Thu 23-Feb-17 22:54:53

Found myself in Birmingham in a hotel just opposite the Gay Village. Can any dads recommend a nice club?

Norland Thu 16-Feb-17 17:45:07

There's a ShutUpLegs who must live near me, 'cos he's got most of the records on Strava for biking in this part of the world and environs.

I see he place-marked about 6-months ago.

This is post 240 in ~66 months, so running at getting on for 3.7 ppm. That's nearly 1 a week!

viewfromouterspace Sat 28-Jan-17 10:44:50

Sexual Technics

You say potato, I say technique.

MyCatIsABiggerBastardThanYours Wed 18-Jan-17 20:53:33

Good to see this thread continues with its long considered responses.. On a sort of continental drift timescale...

Toadinthehole Fri 06-Jan-17 08:42:25

This thread is too quiet. I'm off back to Sexual Technics.

TiggyD Wed 28-Dec-16 21:23:04

I just checked the OP.

2011.

VoyageOfDad Wed 28-Dec-16 20:56:12

What year is it ?

OutDamnedWind Tue 27-Dec-16 10:38:30

Came here to wish you all a merry Christmas and find poor Tiggy cowering from an ad.

This place is going down the drain, I tell ya.

TiggyD Mon 26-Dec-16 00:59:37

That's not an ad is it?

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now