IS this the only dads net there is just an add on???????

(243 Posts)
happy4eva Thu 04-Aug-11 22:15:26

Is there not a special websites for dads like mumsnet or nannet???????????

Toadinthehole Tue 14-Mar-17 09:15:54

I meant Technics 1210s of course.

Just the same- where do you put the potato?

TiggyD Wed 08-Mar-17 19:52:55

Happy international women's day Dadsnet!

TiggyD Thu 23-Feb-17 22:54:53

Found myself in Birmingham in a hotel just opposite the Gay Village. Can any dads recommend a nice club?

Norland Thu 16-Feb-17 17:45:07

There's a ShutUpLegs who must live near me, 'cos he's got most of the records on Strava for biking in this part of the world and environs.

I see he place-marked about 6-months ago.

This is post 240 in ~66 months, so running at getting on for 3.7 ppm. That's nearly 1 a week!

viewfromouterspace Sat 28-Jan-17 10:44:50

Sexual Technics

You say potato, I say technique.

MyCatIsABiggerBastardThanYours Wed 18-Jan-17 20:53:33

Good to see this thread continues with its long considered responses.. On a sort of continental drift timescale...

Toadinthehole Fri 06-Jan-17 08:42:25

This thread is too quiet. I'm off back to Sexual Technics.

TiggyD Wed 28-Dec-16 21:23:04

I just checked the OP.

2011.

VoyageOfDad Wed 28-Dec-16 20:56:12

What year is it ?

OutDamnedWind Tue 27-Dec-16 10:38:30

Came here to wish you all a merry Christmas and find poor Tiggy cowering from an ad.

This place is going down the drain, I tell ya.

TiggyD Mon 26-Dec-16 00:59:37

That's not an ad is it?

Jasonjames85 Tue 08-Nov-16 21:30:47

Hi theres a dads group called www.thedadnetwork.co.uk
Really good for Dads

HillaryFTW Wed 02-Nov-16 19:17:17

Goodness, the pace is hotting up round here.

Ba da boom tish.

JedRambosteen Wed 02-Nov-16 19:06:56

Time to poke the fire?

wombattoo Tue 01-Nov-16 20:44:54

<pops in for a look around and tries not to bump the thread>
Sorry

JedRambosteen Tue 01-Nov-16 20:36:49

I like it. A slow burn. wink

VoyageOfDad Tue 01-Nov-16 19:54:04

< ruffles newspaper , pokes fire >

BoneyBackJefferson Mon 31-Oct-16 22:08:17

careful now

JedRambosteen Mon 31-Oct-16 21:32:16

I am contemplating mischeviously reigniting this thread by posting. Oops!

BoneyBackJefferson Fri 28-Oct-16 10:54:53

walks in, taps pipe.

StrictlyPan Fri 28-Oct-16 10:41:19

About one fifth of all posts on this dear old thread in the last week.
What were you all thinking??????
Enough to make you wonder about sexual technics....

StrictlyPan Fri 28-Oct-16 10:36:23

And calm.............

BaronessBomburst Thu 27-Oct-16 22:52:23

Blokes chat on Pistonheads.
And lots of MNers also have accounts there.
It's a long story......

EmmaMacGill Wed 26-Oct-16 18:31:45

Fifa, this thread was started 5 years ago! there are poster on here who have name changed more that once since then and have become super sock puppets. Best advice for Mumsnet, have a sense of humour and hide AIBU and Relationships, you really don't wanna go there

VoyageOfDad Wed 26-Oct-16 13:04:55

Uh oh.

FIFA, rule two of dadsnet.

Don't go into Feminist Chat and start arguments.

There's no winning there and it winds them all up.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now