Talk

Advanced search

If you've had it, where did you catch it?

(105 Posts)
dullmiserablepeople Sun 21-Jun-20 10:07:49

I've just read another thread where someone was stressed on an outdoor walk seeing people touching gates, brushing past her etc. The responses were that the risk outdoors is very low, and that the real risks are in care homes, hospitals etc.
So I'm curious as to people's experiences on here.
I work in healthcare. The (very) few people at work who've had it seem to have had DC's with symptoms first. One friend had it, but had no idea where she got it from.

Where did you (or think you you did) catch CV?

OP’s posts: |
AnyFucker Sun 21-Jun-20 10:09:19

Who can be 100% sure but I got it in the course of my work (NHS frontline)

dullmiserablepeople Sun 21-Jun-20 10:13:13

@AnyFucker yeah I know it's going fu really tricky for a lot of people to pin point it.
I'm curious to see if your response will be one of many. Or catching it from a member of their household. As opposed to community transmission from unknown sources etc.

Comefromaway Sun 21-Jun-20 10:16:55

I’m not 100% sure I had it but my 16 year old son started with symptoms and I caught it from him. He went down to London for the day and went to the theatre v

TimeWastingButFun Sun 21-Jun-20 10:21:08

We just carry hand gel on walks and use it after touching doors/gates

dullmiserablepeople Sun 21-Jun-20 10:37:11

@TimeWastingButFun same here.

ohthegoats Sun 21-Jun-20 10:40:37

The (very) few people at work who've had it seem to have had DC's with symptoms first.

Impossible. According to all the 'doctors' on mumsnet, children don't have symptoms, don't transmit to adults, and especially not to school staff.

FixTheBone Sun 21-Jun-20 10:41:46

Pretty sure I got it operating on a covid +ve patient - my repsirator battery failed 20mins into a 3 hour operation.

violetscone Sun 21-Jun-20 10:44:17