Talk

Advanced search

Any anti-vaxxers around?

(8 Posts)
Hermano Thu 30-Apr-20 20:00:12

Just wondering if anyone who would normally consider themselves to be an anti vaxxer, who hasn't given their child eg MMR would mind sharing if they've changed their mind following covid? If they'd take a vaccine when one is available, give it to their children etc?

No reason other than idle curiosity, vaccines are in the news a lot at the moment. I'm not a journalist, just a furloughed and slightly bored parent interested in hearing world views which are different from my own.

If you're interested I'm a scientist who is happy with the evidence base for vaccines and use them myself and for my children

OP’s posts: |
Mordred Thu 30-Apr-20 20:14:29

Vaccine, Vacca, Cow.

I do wonder how many anti-vaxxers know what vaccination actually is and how it works.

AfterSchoolWorry Thu 30-Apr-20 20:27:49

They'll be too busy worrying about Bill Gates and his microchips 🙄 and conflating critical thinking with conspiracy theories. 🤦🏻‍♀️

BF888 Fri 01-May-20 00:18:34

I have a friend who is a children’s nurse and no way previously anti-Vader always has stuck with the vaccine schedule for her daughter, who was recently 1. She has previously reacted to vaccines she’s had, and has reacted to her MMR severely. She has decided moving forward to not give further vaccines due to the adverse reactions, including Covid when it’s approved. It’s also made her question what is in them and she why her daughter has reacted the way she has. Not quite a typical anti Vaxx situation but thought worth sharing!