Talk

Advanced search

When all this is over....

(34 Posts)
1stevernamechange Sun 12-Apr-20 12:47:06

Complete the sentence, when all this is over....
What are you looking forward to doing? I’m going to walk to our local park and have coffee in the cafe, something that I’ve never done before!

OP’s posts: |
HoffiCoffi13 Sun 12-Apr-20 12:47:59

I’ll hug my mum.

MrsChoc Sun 12-Apr-20 12:48:15

I’m going to the beach for an ice cream!

RufustheLanglovingreindeer Sun 12-Apr-20 12:48:46

Im going to see my eldest

He is the only thing i miss

thefourgp Sun 12-Apr-20 12:52:28

1- I miss going to work....might sound a bit mad but I like the routine and I think it’s good for my mental health. 2- I miss going to visit my mum 2/3 timed a week. 3 - I’m a single mum and I really miss takeaway/eating out. I can’t wait to eat a meal I didn’t have to make.

sittingonacornflake Sun 12-Apr-20 12:52:52

Give my mom the biggest cuddle EVER

MagnoliaJustice Sun 12-Apr-20 12:55:32

Go and see my adult daughters and give them the biggest hug ever - and a bag of presents each because they've both had birthdays during lockdown.
Then I'm going to drive to see my mum, and take her out for lunch.

Elizadoingverylittle Sun 12-Apr-20 13:01:07

I was just thinking about what I'd do...
1) Take the kids to see my mum for hugs and a chat (need that more than them)
2) Enjoy a really good cup of coffee from the cafe we loved to go to
3) Enjoy a whole day outside, rambling in woods or near coast with a picnic
4) Visit my local library and get out lots of books

HoffiCoffi13 Sun 12-Apr-20 13:01:31

Oh, and sit in our nearest beer garden with DH with a glass of wine while the DC play on the play equipment.

Wired4sound Sun 12-Apr-20 13:02:58

Go and see my parents, regardless of what time day or night they announce it I’ll be round to there’s

40somethingJBJ Sun 12-Apr-20 13:26:30

Take my ds to see his grandad and then drop him at his dad’s for a few weeks!

Hbs21 Sun 12-Apr-20 13:28:40