Talk

Advanced search

are DH I unluckiest couple ever?

(6 Posts)
losingallhope Sat 07-Nov-09 07:04:23

After a miscarriage in 2007 I was found to have an ovarian cyst. Had to wait 6 months to get that removed. Then after almost a year of trying I had bloods to discover wasn't ovulating. Have been on clomid since March, my consultant has been upping the dose and have felt vile with big boobs, moods, headaches...you name it. Sex has become a bind which is an awful thing to say.
Anyway, am now ovulating on 200mg of Clomid but nothing. Now my DH has had a sperm analysis and has 95% abnormal sperm and 5 non swimmers.
Am devasted, just got AF and don't know whether to take next month of clomid, have appointment on 1st of Dec......HELP! anyone had similar problems ? xxxxx red eyes from crying sad

ninedragons Sat 07-Nov-09 07:36:37

Fertility treatment is gruelling, no two ways about it.

I have no personal experience, but a good friend had streams of miscarriages (some very late in the game) and I remember her being in exactly the same state as you are now.

She's too busy to cry about things now - she's got her hands full with a lovely little girl, conceived when she thought she'd hit the emotional wall and born when my friend was well into her forties.

She is Chinese and very into acupuncture, which is I believe gathering scientific support, and possibly something you might look into if you haven't already.

babyboom1979 Sat 07-Nov-09 07:45:16

So sorry to hear of your struggles......the entire ttc process can be so unbearable.

Regarding your husband's sperm, mine had a 1% sperm morphology reading. However, he managed to get me pregnant very soon after test once he had cut out alcohol and begun living a healthy lifestyle. It really can make a huge difference in men. He did all this after seeing a nutritionist at the Zita West Clinic in London.