Talk

Advanced search

Newbie - please be gentle!

(18 Posts)
Cynthers Sun 04-Oct-09 16:00:14

Hello all [grin}

Apologies, but I'm new to this baby making malarky. So you've probably heard this all before.

Trying for my first baby, at the age of 37.5 - been off BC - minipill for 2 months.

Thought I had cracked it this month - been having weird cramps for the last 10 days (only ever get this 1st day of period) , sore/giant boobs, super sensitive gag reflex, just feeling odd generally. Period due between 6th (28 day cycle) - 8th October (30day cycle).

I'm a bit confused with whether I'm 28 days which I always was pre-birth control but last month i was 30 days. So anyway period due between these days 6-8th October.

Yesterday 03/10 had 2 streaks of blood when wiped. Then no more. Felt particularly queasy yesterday as well.

Today, when wiped having very light pinky blood. Its not constant and so far no need for a pantyliner.

So don't know if my period is arriving early, or it might (fingers crossed) be implantation bleeding. I know I have to wait to take a test, but just wondered if this seems like start of the period or I might just be flipping lucky and possibly super-fertile?

Can anyone help please? grin

chuckeyegg Sun 04-Oct-09 19:38:25

I can't really give any advise, my baby was concieved through IVF but I've got my fingers cross for you.

xx

DawnAS Sun 04-Oct-09 19:47:28

Hi Cynthers,

I am 34 with my first DD who is 17 weeks old tomorrow!

We started trying for a baby last June and fell PG in the first month, so it is definitely possible. We did unfortunately lose that baby (just in case you were doing the math...) but 6 weeks after the MC we conceived our little Elesha.

Don't dismiss this month yet, I had implantation bleeding aswell and it sounds like what you had. I was lucky enough not to get the nausea though until I was about 7 weeks and it disappeared at 12 weeks.