Talk

Advanced search

New to this and very confused.

(9 Posts)
chelsk Thu 30-Jul-09 08:13:02

Hi guys,

I'm new to this and I'm extremely confused.

Last AF was June 18th and as I was away from hubby, on return (about June 28th) was all over hubby.

Now AF hasn't come. I've had cramps since last Saturday night, exhausted (slept for 4 hours on Sunday afternoon and still went to bed at 10pm!), nauseous, extra saliva and my boobs hurt terribly - feel like they're full of lead and have purple/blue veins appearing on them!

Yesterday I had 3 meals before 5pm - which is rare for me! Normally I only eat twice a day!

Last night all I could smell was Panadol (I don't even know!) and it made me feel ill. I even threw up - not much though.

Taken two preg tests, both neg. Know when my mum was preg with me, she only got neg results and finally found out she was preg at 4 months!

Am I losing my mind or am I pregnant? Trying to get an appointment to see Dr on Sat...

(Sorry if this post is slightly long-winded! grin )

londonlexi Thu 30-Jul-09 09:32:33

Certainly does sound as if you are, i guess you've just got to keep on testing. The Clearblue digital tests seem to be highly thought of on mn. It's expensive though isn't it!

chelsk Thu 30-Jul-09 09:55:51

Hey Londonlexi,
I'm not in England - am in South Africa and the preg tests I got looked cheap...
Hubby's trying to get a dr's appointment for Sat to do a blood test.
Fingers crossed!!!

babyboom1979 Thu 30-Jul-09 14:16:52

Hi Chelsk.....How long are your cycles? If you are well beyond your period due date and you are testing negative, then the liklihood that you are pregnant is quite low. This is because by now your body would have begun producing HSG to turn a test positive.