Talk

Advanced search

Can ovulation happen six and a half weeks after a birth?!

(21 Posts)
bubble99 Thu 07-Apr-05 00:17:29

Ok. This seems a bit odd. DS3 was born by CS six and a half weeks ago. I've just noticed that my CM is ovulatory looking. It took us 11 months to conceive last time so I became an expert on CM. Lurvely eh?

I'm exclusively BF so if I am ovulating I'd be surprised but I had a few twinges earlier which felt like the mid cycle signs I used to desperately wait for. BTW, we want to conceive again ASAP so I'd be happy to know that ov was happening but this seems very soon whilst BF. What do you think?

kama Thu 07-Apr-05 00:21:27

Message withdrawn

lilsmum Thu 07-Apr-05 00:22:43

i am no expert bubble, but that does sound promising isnt it around 6 wks for periods to start back? but obviously with breastfeeding could be longer, with the twinges and CM its sounds like ovulation to me, good luck

sparklymieow Thu 07-Apr-05 00:39:57

Bubble, I know that you have had a rough time recently and I have followed all your posts, but I wouldn't concieve just yet, its just that after a CS your body is weak and the hospital would recommend a year (tho, I understand why you don't want to wait) I had DS by CS and two years later had DD1 by VACB, and even then I was sore on my scar.
Good luck in whatever happens, sounds like your body is gearing up anyway....

ghosty Thu 07-Apr-05 03:48:51

I went to school with a bloke whose sister was 10 and a half months younger than him, so yes, I guess it is possible
Having had 2 c-s's I would be cautious to TTC so soon though Bubble (although i know you are keen) as your scar is still pretty fresh ...
I was advised after both my two to wait a year before TTC ...

runtus Thu 07-Apr-05 08:25:22

I'm just under 11 months younger than my sister, so it is possible!

Mud Thu 07-Apr-05 08:26:28

yes, how do you think Irish twins are made

throckenholt Thu 07-Apr-05 09:03:34