Talk

Advanced search

9dpo BFP and Morning Sickness? Is it possible??

(6 Posts)
purplesky18 Mon 05-Oct-20 15:52:19

So I've been tracking my periods for about 2 months now. I think I am currently 9 or 10 DPO. Yesterday I was incredibly snappy and angry at DP for no reason. Today I woke up and tested with SMU and BFN, thought it was too early and perhaps my symptoms are PMS as I also had slight cramping. Today I have felt so so sick, the feeling you get where you want to be sick but you know you won't be sick yet (does that make any sense)??

Anyhow, something told me I needed to test again, so around midday I tested with a cheapie, I believe I can see a squinter of a line, I'm convinced it's not an evap. With my last pregnancy, I had HG and was sick from about 5 weeks till about 20 weeks. Is it really possible to start getting sickness from the minute you conceive (if I have this month)??? I'm dreading the thought of having HG again, and I hate to think that it will be worse if it's already starting now?

OP’s posts: |
Lille4 Mon 05-Oct-20 16:41:51

I had HG with my first baby and honestly it’s the only thing I’m dreading about pregnancy. I had mine throughout the pregnancy and I just couldn’t eat or keep anything down for months. Actually lost weight during pregnancy shockingly. Everything smelled and tasted horribly😓 Try testing again around 12dpo. I can remember mine started quite early but not until after AF was late. Good luck x

purplesky18 Mon 05-Oct-20 16:46:44

Lille4

I had HG with my first baby and honestly it’s the only thing I’m dreading about pregnancy. I had mine throughout the pregnancy and I just couldn’t eat or keep anything down for months. Actually lost weight during pregnancy shockingly. Everything smelled and tasted horribly😓 Try testing again around 12dpo. I can remember mine started quite early but not until after AF was late. Good luck x