Talk

Advanced search

Finally on clomid!

(6 Posts)
Twilight90 Fri 14-Feb-20 17:09:07

Hi, so I’m new to mums net!
Bit about my history - Been trying to conceive for 4 years now, had 4 miscarriages, each one a little further along, our last babe got to 10 weeks. Back and too for tests but the doctors refused to put me on clomid because of my weight (I’m a size 18) and told me I wasn’t eligible for IVF because I was getting pregnant (even though it’s taken months and months inbetween)
Lost weight and changed doctors!
I have PCOS and suspected Lupus.
Fiancé has high sperm count with high mobility (so It’s definitely me that’s the problem! 🙈)
They have finally put me on clomid and I’m 9dpo today. Tested this morning with a frer but it was a bfn!
Did anyone get pregnant on their first clomid cycle? X

Whitewitchwhispers Fri 14-Feb-20 17:13:08

Hi, so I’m new to mums net!
Bit about my history - Been trying to conceive for 4 years now, had 4 miscarriages, each one a little further along, our last babe got to 10 weeks. Back and too for tests but the doctors refused to put me on clomid because of my weight (I’m a size 18) and told me I wasn’t eligible for IVF because I was getting pregnant (even though it’s taken months and months inbetween)
Lost weight and changed doctors!
I have PCOS and suspected Lupus.
Fiancé has high sperm count with high mobility (so It’s definitely me that’s the problem! 🙈)
They have finally put me on clomid and I’m 9dpo today. Tested this morning with a frer but it was a bfn!
Did anyone get pregnant on their first clomid cycle? X

Whitewitchwhispers Fri 14-Feb-20 17:15:18

Sorry I don’t know what I’m doing! 😂😂 I changed my username and tryed to repost?

Noshowlomo Fri 14-Feb-20 17:17:23

No but I got pregnant on my second, and I am a size 20! I had been pregnant twice previously though, so they knew I could conceive but my ovulation was all over the place. But number 2 worked for me. Good luck!

Whitewitchwhispers Sat 15-Feb-20 07:28:07