Talk

Advanced search

How is this possible!!!

(17 Posts)
Swife Tue 07-Jan-20 18:59:25

I know that you can ov 2x, but it's usually a few days apart when the 1st ov doesn't take. My first surge was cd7 and I got another higher surge on cd22🤨. I have had 2 off cycles (one being 27 days and the last 20 days)but my normal is 28-29 days. This is my first time using AccuMed LH Testing strips. I usually temp but stop because my sleep schedule is wonky.
Still waiting for my cycle to start this month. If it's back to normal then I should start on the 9-11th. I did have spotting on cd18 after we BD, and then a little on cd19 all without clots.
I must add I just turned 39 on the 2nd of this month. Since age 22 I've had 2 ectopics with 1 tube removed, and 2 MC with the last one after I stopped my endometriosis meds in June.

OP’s posts: |
Swife Wed 08-Jan-20 01:13:20

LH Tests with 2 peaks and my cycle history from start of ttc

itwasalovelydreamwhileitlasted Wed 08-Jan-20 07:23:07

LH tests can also pick up pregnancy hormones as on a molecular level they are very similar - whenever I've been pregnant I've also got a positive LH OPK

(But you can also have an increase just before your period starts so could mean something or nothing)

danielasummer Wed 08-Jan-20 08:21:41

@Swife Hi, I would say that your 2nd surge is your proper LH surge as the first one was only 0.8 (and that is considered 'high' on my app, not 'peak') hope this helps. I'm no expert though and will be moving onto the Clear Blue Digital Sticks next month as I don't like the second guessing of these sticks! x

Swife Wed 08-Jan-20 15:40:19

@itwasalovelydreamwhileitlasted, @danielasummer, thanks for your response. Is it normal to ovulate a week before your cycle? I also had spotting after sex on CD18 & cd19. No clots( see pic). The other pic is our BD days since cd5. We have certainly covered days 😂.

danielasummer Thu 09-Jan-20 07:29:18