Talk

Advanced search

Ovulation mucus but negative on ovulation test

(12 Posts)
Artiesmama Fri 15-Nov-19 22:09:30

Hi all,
I’m new to this so not sure on the abbreviations. Anyway- I am on day 13 of a 28 day cycle Ttc but have had negative ovulation tests for the past 3 days. Today almost every time I wipe I’m having LOADS of egg white cervical mucus, meaning I am or going to ovulation in the next few days. My chart shows I’m due to ovulate tomorrow. My partner and I done the deed last night day 12 of cycle and will again tomorrow. Do you think this is enough? Am I actually ovulating? Just need some advise. Thank you in advance!!

OP’s posts: |
Nic555 Sat 16-Nov-19 08:50:30

@artiesmamma I have the same problem this month. I had lots of EWCM but so far negative ovulation tests and I normally get the most mucus after my positive test. Last month though I nearly missed my Lh surge. It didn't show in the morning, showed at 4 and was gone by eight. So it could be that your surge has already occurred and you have ovulated already. That's what I think may have happened to me. By chart do u mean you temp? I'm not familiar with how they works but if u do will confirm ovulation x

legalseagull Sat 16-Nov-19 08:56:06

Start testing earlier next month. I have a 28 day cycle but actually ovulate (flashing smiley face on the stick!) on day 10

Nic555 Sat 16-Nov-19 09:09:00

@legalseagull thanks last month I ovulated day 16 month before day 21 so really wasn't expecting it so early. Need to trust my own body not the sticks I think. 18 days is a long TWW for you x

Artiesmama Sat 16-Nov-19 09:47:54

@nic555 thanks for your reply. By chart I just mean on my Callander I write down period, fertile window and expected ovulation date to give me an idea of when to do the deed! I’ve never done the temperature measuring. Might start next month If this month is a bfn.