Talk

Advanced search

TTC-Early AF

(9 Posts)
Frozeneverafter Sun 19-May-19 21:59:15

Hi all,

This is my first post on mumsnet. I'm here because we are trying to conceive and will be going into our third cycle thanks to the early arrival of AF yesterday. I'm 28 and my OH is 33. I was 8dpo and had peak ovulation on a Clearblue ovulation test on CD16 of my cycle. It really shocked me yesterday and I felt sad to not only be out for the month but to not even have had the build up to a test. I suppose if there is a silver line then it's that it has actually saved me a bit of money.
I've read lots of information about implantation bleeding but after today I'm sure it is just AF. Just wondered if anybody else had experienced this?
My cycle is now at 25 days and the app I have been using has placed ovulation as much sooner. I am no expert but in just assuming the egg wasn't viable. I feel so down. I didn't realise it would be this upsetting. My OH has been really understanding. I guess part of this post is just me getting it off my chest and helping me rationalise it all.

If you have read this far then, thank you. Thoughts, comments etc. are all appreciated!

Frozeneverafter Sun 19-May-19 22:01:19

Apologies, It should say 'I am just assuming' not 'in'.

poptypingchef Sun 19-May-19 22:27:25

Hi Frozen

I’ve had a similar thing happen to me and it super sucks. When it comes early it can throw you off. It made me feel better to make a resolution not to test until after AF is due - whatever gets you through confused

I am trying to make myself feel better by telling myself:

1. I’ve saved money on tests
2. My new cycle will start sooner rather than waiting another few days to then be disappointed and THEN having to start all over again.
3. An extra month of saving
4. An opportunity to learn more about your cycle

It’s lovely that you have an understanding partner and you have his support. Try to find your positive angle to focus on. I wish you the best of luck smile