Talk

Advanced search

TTC March Bus

(42 Posts)
MummyBearBoo Fri 22-Feb-19 18:36:13

Hi will anyone else trying for March?
I had a CP on my last cycle which meant my AF came 5 days late so I'm now not due to Ovulate til early March!
I have 1 DD who is 3 had a TFMR in October 2017 at 12 weeks (it was a boy) due to a genetic condition which has 50/50 chance of being passed on I can't proceed with the pregnancy if it is passed on!
This is my first time TTC as we weren't TTC to the first twice- this will be my cycle #4 for baby #2 I currently have a 40 ish day cycle so am not due too ovulate til CD 25/26 I'm currently on CD11 xx

Iilana Fri 22-Feb-19 19:41:05

I'm trying for March, I'm cd2 today ttc1.
Sorry to hear about the tfmr due to genetic issues, your heart must've been breaking.
I had a MC two years ago just shy of 12 weeks. Let March be our month for BFPs💕
I'm trying temping and opks for first time for this cycle.
According to apps I use I'm due to ovulate around 8th March but I'll be comparing with the opks as not sure how accurate the apps are.

mrsawhite Fri 22-Feb-19 21:41:28

Hello!

We are TTC for March. Didn't happen for us in January. DH works at sea for a month or so at a time which made Feb a no go for us. Currently in fertile period. Think I ovulated today. So will see what happens! Happy thoughts for us all! X

MummyBearBoo Fri 22-Feb-19 22:17:33

Good luck guys - been using OPKs as I have PCOS so ovulation is impossible to predict my fertile window starts 3rd March - it worked last month albeit for 2 weeks and we only DTD day before and day of Ov - 2 previous months I couldn't guess when day before was!! So DTD day before is critical as then sperm are in tube waiting for egg! TFMR was heartbreaking especially coz everyone I know got pregnant with their second shortly after including my SIL the day after! Xx

sukisydney Sat 23-Feb-19 06:26:39