Talk

Advanced search

Ttc first time

(5 Posts)
2019bride Thu 21-Feb-19 20:27:35

Hi,

This is my first time starting a thread in this part of mumsnet. It's our first month ttc. I came off the pill in November 2018 and have waited until my cycle has settled. We started trying this month and my period is due any day now. I am a little bloated but it's not the same as normal. I know it's only our first month trying and it can take months or even years before getting lucky but I really want to be pregnant now! Is it unreasonable to feel a little disappointed if my period does end up coming? Is anyone else ttc baby number 1 too?

fabmaz Thu 21-Feb-19 20:58:59

Hi @2019bride,

I feel exactly the same! Haven't been trying for #1 that long but very disappointed in my fails so far. It's hard not to get obsessed but I'm just trying to relax and dtd often.

Fingers crossed for you 🤞

Lemonysherbet Thu 21-Feb-19 21:03:32

Hello @2019bride

I'm pretty new here too, in the tww for cycle 1 so I get how you feel. We weren't officially trying last month but I had lots of weird symptoms and convinced myself I was pregnant and I was actually so disappointed when I wasn't so I get how you feel! Don't be disheartened, just try and keep positive smile

palmtree80 Thu 21-Feb-19 21:14:42

Me too! But I came on 5 days ago. So gearing up for month number two.

Also I'm 39 sad

LKRJM Thu 21-Feb-19 21:30:23