Talk

Advanced search

When's the best time to get pregnant? Use our interactive ovulation calculator to work out when you're most fertile and most likely to conceive.

Help! 2 positives 2 negatives...

(50 Posts)
mai5x Mon 16-Apr-18 13:42:12

I put a thread up not long ago about a (false) positive Sainsburys test. I got two positivies, then got a FRER and a Waitrose own and got 2 negatives...

I had my 'withdrawal bleed', as I'm on Dianette, this was about 2 weeks late, very light and only lasted 2-3 days, on and off...

I've now been sick twice, at random times of the day. It's come on all of a sudden, I've been sick and then felt absolutely fine!

Can anyone shed light on this and let me know if they've had similar experiences, WTF is going on with my body?!?!?!

Muffin7 Mon 16-Apr-18 13:56:02

I am no expert, but I have been told that positives are more often that not correct, whereas negatives can be incorrect more often. Is your period late?

mai5x Mon 16-Apr-18 14:07:02

Apparently Sainsburys are notorious for false positives.

I had my 'period' which only lasted about 2-3 days and was very light, only a bit of red blood, mostly brown and kept stopping and starting..

Stephisaur Mon 16-Apr-18 14:23:43

I'd be more inclined to trust the FRER to be honest.

Just to clarify... have you had both a withdrawal bleed and a 'period' since coming off the pill, or just the one light bleed?

mai5x Mon 16-Apr-18 14:28:22

Yeah I would definitely trust the FRER over the Sainsburys, but two false positivies seems strange!

No, just one light withdrawal bleed, this was one to two weeks late though and very light

DaisyDoo80 Mon 16-Apr-18 14:33:35

Have you tested again? Am assuming your 4 tests were quite close together and a few weeks ago?

mai5x Mon 16-Apr-18 14:36:07

Last test I took was the 3rd April - AF arrived on the 6th, ended on the 9th...

Would it be worth taking another test, or waiting to see if next withdrawal bleed shows up on time?