Talk

Advanced search

Feel like i'm getting nowhere

(3 Posts)
lunabear1 Wed 18-Oct-17 01:25:11

Hi all

This is my first time posting so I apologies if this is a bit all over the place.

I got married last year and stopped taking my pill in October - we were not actively TTC but said we would just let it happen naturally.

About 6 months ago we decided to actively start TTC and I bought lots of ovulation kits etc as you do but we're now a further 6 months later and nothing has happened.

I have a lot of problems with my TOTM and bleed for weeks at a time and have a few days off in between. On the few occasions where my bleeding has been 'normal' it always starts again before I get the little smiley face on the ovulation kit i'm so desperate to see.

Im really starting to feel down about it all as i dont even feel like i'm getting a fair shot at trying because of my MC.

I have gone to my doctors but as my MC has always been crazy when I haven't been on the pill (due to changing type and during my teenage years) but they've never been able to find anything 'wrong' with me.

What I really want to know has anyone else had a similar situation? and how have you got through it? I feel like I'm never going to be a mum.

I have an appointment at the doctors in November to discuss this further but I haven't got anywhere with it in the last 10 years so I dont feel like I will now.

Thanks for reading if you've made it this far xx

Mrstobe90 Wed 18-Oct-17 08:22:40

Maybe ask your GP if you can be referred to a gynaecologist? They’ll be more informed and may be able to do more thorough examinations.

I was suffering with pain for 5-6 years and the doctors could never figure it out and scans never showed anything up and it wasn’t until I saw a gynae surgeon that things got fixed. He did investigative surgery and found that i had an adhesion.

Sorry I can’t offer more advice but I hope it gets sorted and you get your bfp! Xx

Polly99 Wed 18-Oct-17 08:24:26