Talk

Advanced search

Newbie here, ov test advice/ positivity please!

(3 Posts)
SophSoph92 Thu 25-May-17 19:46:55

Hi all,
Very new here!
Myself and my partner of 4 years are currently TTC. We're where we want to be in life- just bought ourselves a house, in full time employment and this is what we want smile so it's all been thought out I promise!
We've only been trying since early March and I know that a lot of people have been trying for a lot longer but thus far it's all been BFNs.
I've been feeling sick for months now, periods only lasting 2 days since I came off the pill and I now get spotting (today was brown in colour...) but yep, still negative. I must have taken about six over the past 2 months. Maybe it's just result of coming off the pill...?

I hope I'm myself myself in good stead to conceive; I've been taking folic acid, getting healthier, logging all my symptoms and all sexy time on Flo and I've just started using the ovulation tests (very faint -ve today so I'll keep going!) but I was under the impression that after coming off the pill your body is flushed with hormones and you're potentially at your most fertile....so what am I doing wrong?! Also, am I the only one to get worried that there's something more seriously wrong because it's not happened yet... I don't know.I'm young in the grand scheme of things too. Just hard not to be concerned right?

I'm going to be patient and continue doing what I'm doing but I guess I'm just after any experiences or advice to be honest please!
Secondly, I have the ov tests which seem to be used by a lot of people on here (the thin strips) are they ok? or can anyone recommend better?

Sunshinesaz86 Thu 25-May-17 21:32:14

There is unlikely to be anything wrong with you especially if you've only been trying since March. It can take 6-12 months for perfectly healthy couples before they conceive sometimes longer than that.