Talk

Advanced search

When's the best time to get pregnant? Use our interactive ovulation calculator to work out when you're most fertile and most likely to conceive.

I was sure I didn't want anymore children and now I'm not so sure

(10 Posts)
Mummyoftwomunckins Thu 09-Mar-17 15:19:27

Hi all, newbie here !!
I've had 2 children ages 2&4 me and my partner were certain we didn't want anymore. He still is ! He's got children from previous relationships and is older than me so I understand.
I had the coil put in before Christmas and some way or another it was rejected by my body around 3 weeks ago. In this time me and my partner dtd a I was put back on cerelle but I wasn't so good at getting back into the taking at the same time everyday. I know silly! blush confused
I had a few days where I felt nauseous, I've been extremely tired, incredibly itchy(of to the docs about that today not sure if that is relevant) lol in all I was thinking I could be pregnant and the thinking has turned into a longing. I have taken 2 tests which were neg which I'm not going to lie broke my heart a little bit. I've had a few little bleeds here and there.
How could I been so sure that I didn't want anymore children and now I'm feeling like it's all I think about sad
Xxx sorry if I have waffled on

lookatthemoon Thu 09-Mar-17 23:03:49

It is a flipped perspective thing I think. When you make the decision, you are coming from a place where it is still - 'a might happen' and you have control over that and now it is a 'won't happen'. Also, hormones play funny games - maybe it is the cerelle?! Is a chat to OH def out of the question?!

This might sound silly but maybe spend some extra time with your other dc. I recently had a mc and the most therapeutic thing has been to sit down and just play with ds. Makes me realise how amazing he is and how lucky i am to have him even if there is never another.

Mummyoftwomunckins Fri 10-Mar-17 07:29:45

Lookatthemoon